‘In The Gap Between The Two Trapeze’

I used to swing, swing,

Swing on the trapeze.

 

I used to dream, dream,

Dream of my big leap.

 

And then I jumped, jumped,

Jumped into the gap.

 

Oh, how I reached, reached

Reached for that next step.

 

It was grand, grand,

Grand, the feeling I’d never land.

 

But then I was stuck, stuck,

Stuck, like I couldn’t tuck, tuck, tuck

 

And so, here I am, am,

Am, trying to flip through quick sand.

 

Here I’ll stay, stay,

Stay, until I find another way.

Leave a Reply

