Plot Twist

And so, the girl who thought she would become a journalist decided one day that maybe that life was not for her, but then is not sure what she actually would like to do.

Yes, hi, that’s me, your Residential Blonde.

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything and I figured you guys deserve an explanation as to why. What’s been going on is that I have been having an existential crisis of sorts, which began a couple weeks ago when I suddenly thought that I don’t think journalism is the road I actually want to go down. This came as I realized that I am unhappy, and I think journalism might be a big part of that.

So no, I don’t know what I might do instead, but I know that I do still like to write so I will do my best to continue Friday’s Fascinations and other little blog posts here and there.

So that’s it really. I hope you guys have a great week!

One thought on “Plot Twist

  1. Micki, you have the right to an existential crisis–if not several. I’m proud of you for questioning and re-evaluating your path. It means your eyes and ears are open. Call me if you want to talk about it sometime.
    -bjb

Leave a Reply

