Friday’s Fascinations: Dreams, Magic and Comedy

Quote of the week: “I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” Vincent Van Gogh

Dreamy. That’s how I’ve been feeling this week. Totally lost in and consumed by my own thoughts and dreams, as well as others. First of these dreams is owning Taylor Swift’s teal Elie Saab dress with fun fuchsia shoes at the Grammy’s. It was definitely my favorite dress from the Grammy’s. By far.

But I’ve been doing more than just lusting over a dress (not that that’s a bad way to pass the time). This week I watched the Lifetime movie Magic Beyond Words: the JK Rowling Story. The Harry Potter author has a great story herself, a profound Pursuit of Happyness-type of story. It goes without saying then that I loved it. I love Harry Potter and this movie (available on Netflix) has made me fall even more in love with both him and his creator. Plus, it definitely has me dreaming of creating amazing stories of my own.

I realize every week I talk about what I have been watching, whether on Netflix or on YouTube, and this week is no different. I have loved the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon’s YouTube channel for a while now, but I have only just rediscovered it. It always puts me in a good mood-watching clips of my favorite celebrities play silly games with the adorable and hilarious SNL-alum Jimmy Fallon. You don’t even want to know how many times I have watched his “Ew!” music video featuring will.i.am (which you can find below).

What a week! I hope yours has been good and stay tuned for more posts coming next week. Until then, have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

