Friday’s Fascinations: Netflix Marathon and Mrs. Kardashian West

Not only did I rediscover my love for Netflix this week, but I finally found the magazine I have been trying to find for over a month. And funny enough, it’s actually been a pretty productive week too. Huzzah!

This last week, I have gotten through two different shows on Netflix, both of which are very good. The first, a miniseries entitled Death Comes to Pemberely. Sound familiar? Well, if you’re a Pride and Prejudice fan, it should. The miniseries takes place six years after Pride and Prejudice ends, where Darcy and Elizabeth are married and about to have their annual ball when all of a sudden Lizzie’s sister Lydia (who was not invited to the ball) shows up distressed and certain her husband is dead. This launches into an investigation, murder trial and a fangirl-worthy ending. The series is one season with three 60-minute long episodes. It was really a great story, featuring the likes of Jenna Coleman or Clara from Doctor Who and Matthew Goode or Hugh Alexander of The Imitation Game and Henry Talbot of Downton Abbey. I highly, highly recommend this if you’re a Pride and Prejudice fan or just want to watch a riveting, whodunnit, romantic TV show.

On top of that, this week I have also been watching another British TV series (no surprise there) called The Paradise. The premise is a fictional story about Britain’s first department store, the Paradise. It’s a sweet yet scandalous story that some have said is better than Downton Abbey. I have never watched Downton Abbey, so I can’t be sure, but I do really like it. I have finished the first season and the second has just been put up on Netflix literally two days ago. Yet another great British TV series. My only complaint is that it was apparently cancelled after season two. I haven’t watched the second season yet, but if it’s as good as the first, then that cancellation is just rubbish.

This week was also one of satisfying discovery. No, I’m not talking about the new dinosaur discovered in China; I’m talking about me finding the Kim Kardashian-covered Elle UK at the Bookstore. Not kidding, I have been looking for this issue since I heard it was available for purchase. The story on Kim Kardashian West was quite a good one as far as cover stories go, and the issue, about confidence, was also really inspiring and empowering.

Not the most exciting week, albeit, but I’ve got some interesting new content coming your way, hopefully this coming week, along with an all-new Friday’s Fascinations next Friday! Until then, have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

