Friday’s Fascinations

I have decided to introduce my first series, that will be posted every Friday, called Friday’s Fascinations (which you probably already caught on to). In this series I will highlight whatever I have been excited or obsessing about all week. Let’s get to it, shall we?

Ever since watching House of DVF on E!, I have become infatuated with Diane Von Furstenberg. She truly is such a wise woman who has led a truly inspiring life. This could not be clearer than in her book the Woman I Wanted to be. I bought the book a couple days ago and I have been in love ever since. She is like that chic grandmother that we all wish we had, sharing the phenomenal stories of her mother who survived Auschwitz and her travels around the world, simultaneously imparting major advice on everything from success to love to life. Definitely a must read.

This week I also discovered the most amazing cooking channel on YouTube- Sorted Food. I realize I may have been a little late on discovering this one, but oh man, am I glad I did. I have always been a foodie, so its no stretch that I am in love with Sorted Food, but I love how fresh they make the age-old cooking show concept feel. If, like me a week ago, you don’t know who or what Sorted Food is, it is a cooking and food-centric channel on YouTube ran by four childish yet charming Brits who are childhood friends. One is a trained chef who essentially teaches the other three to cook, and subsequently teaches you to cook, along with them. But they do more than just cook. They visit different food artisans from time-to-time that show them what they do and how they do it. As well, when they are cooking, they cook everything from classics like crème brulee to modern fads like the ramen burger. They might even make you laugh a little along the way. All I can say is: God, what a good channel.

Ever since I got my first iPhone three years ago, I have not listened to the radio in any capacity. This eliminates that “[insert song name here] is overplayed” complaint. Couple that with the fact that I am not much of a Bruno Mars fan and it should not come as a surprise that I wanted nothing to do with “Uptown Funk”. However, I am happy to report that I have really come around to it. Really, it’s a great song, particularly if you need to get pumped.

Alright, so that was my week. I would love to hear about your weekly fascinations in the comments below. Also two of my fascinations were combined in this cheeky video I have posted below. I’ll let you figure which two they are. Enjoy and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

